skip navigation

EHF Finalizes Tier I Black Division for 2019-20 Season

By Matthew LaRochelle /, 04/09/19, 12:00PM EDT


Three White Division automatic bids were also awarded following Black Division Parity Event last weekend.

The Eastern Hockey Federation (EHF), proud member of the United States Premier Hockey League (USPHL), announced today the complete list of teams that have qualified, and will compete, in the EHF Tier I - Black Division for the 2019-20 season. Teams were awarded one of ten bids for their respective age group in one of three ways:

  • Automatic bids were awarded to teams finishing in the top two positions in the 2018-19 regular season.
  • Automatic bids were awarded to playoff champions from the 2018-19 EHF Championship Weekend.
  • All remaining open bids were awarded following the completion of the Black Division Parity Event, held April 5-7, in locations throughout New England.

The teams listed below have all qualified for Black Division competition for 2019-20 under one of the three conditions stated above. For complete information on the EHF Black Parity Event, visit the special EHF Parity page.

In addition, the league has awarded three automatic bids to compete in the EHF White Division for the 2019-20 season.

These bids were given to teams who were involved in tiebreakers for final positions in their respective age groups, but did not qualify for Black Division competition.

All teams receiving these bids will not have to compete in the upcoming EHF White Division parity event.

Parity for the White Division and all U14 divisions are scheduled to take place from May 3 - 5, 2019. Venues will be announced at a later date.