skip navigation

Hudson Havoc Join the USPHL for 2017-18 Season

By Havoc Staff, 05/18/17, 3:15PM EDT


The Hudson Havoc will be the latest addition to the United States Premier Hockey League (USPHL) for the 2017-18 season. The Havoc will skate out of the Hudson Sports & Civic Center in Hudson, WI. They will play in the 8-team Premier Midwest West division. Teams in this division are based out of Wisconsin, Minnesota, and the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. There are 6-Divisions within the USPHL. The 44 teams that make up these divisions are based across the whole United States. Most teams will play majority of their games in their divisions, aside from 3 showcases, which are based in Chicago and in Boston.



The USPHL operates in 19 of the 50 states. It has developed over 300 players advance to college hockey level in just the past 2 seasons.


The newly formed National Collegiate Development Conference (NCDC) is the top level of the USPHL model. There are 11 teams at this level, all of which are affiliated with USPHL Premier teams. The Hudson Havoc is affiliated with the highly accredited Boston Jr Bruins.
The Hudson Havoc also has a highly acclimated ownership group lead by Jimmy Andersson and Dennis Vaske. Based out of Chicago, Andersson and Vaske are the directors of the Chicago Fury AAA program out of Orland Park, IL. They have been running this program for almost a decade.
Jimmy Andersson, who also coaches within the Chicago Fury AAA program, is originally from Taby, Sweden. He played junior hockey for the USHL Dubuque Fighting Saints. He went on to play at Brown University, which then was followed by a professional career in Europe. 
Dennis Vaske coaches the Midget AAA team for the Fury. Originally from Minnesota, Vaske played his college hockey at University Minnesota-Duluth where he was an All-American. He then went on the play 10 years in the NHL for New York Islanders and Boston Bruins. 
Tryouts for the Havoc: June 17-18, 2017
Arctic Ice Arena, Orland Park, IL