skip navigation

Recent Junior Bruins 18U News

More USPHL Players Selected at NHL Entry Draft

By Mike Klein 06/28/2015, 12:45pm EDT

Sunrise, FL- The US Premier Hockey League is proud to announce the selections of Jack Eichel (Junior Bruins), Roope Hintz (Tampa Bay Juniors), Conor Garland (Junior Bruins), and John Marino (South Shore Kings) in the 2015 NHL Entry Draft in Sunrise, FL.

Jack Eichel Attracts Large Spotlight

By Mike Klein 06/19/2015, 8:15pm EDT

The 2014-15 hockey season proved to be a whirlwind for Jack Eichel. Few players could have found themselves as hyped as the North Chelmsford, MA, native before setting foot on campus, but Eichel thrived under the unprecedented scrutiny and ended up as the most decorated freshman in recent memory.


By USPHL Staff 02/22/2015, 7:45pm EST

18U Award winners

Most Valuable Player: Johnny DeRoche (Junior Bruins)


Offensive Player of the Year: Alex Limoges (Selects Academy)


Defensive Player of the Year: Andrew Peeke (Selects Academy)


Goaltender of the Year: Josh Boyko (Selects Academy)


Coach of the Year: Chris Masters (Junior Bruins)


16U Award Winners


Most Valuable Player: David Farrance (Syracuse Stars)


Offensive Player of the Year: Jonathan Bendorf (Team Comcast)


Defensive Player of the Year: David Farrance (Syracuse Stars)


Goaltender of the Year: Mikhail Denisov (Junior Bruins)


Coach of the Year: David Tretowicz (Syracuse Stars)